Wikipedia needs our help?

I logged onto Wikipedia to read about “kinesthetic learning”, this being of extreme importance at 6am after an all-nighter, and I was very taken aback to see a message from the staff asking for donations. Apparently Wikipedia, as wonderfully useful and used as it is, being nonprofit and fueled by donations, is in a time of need.

I donated a modest yet generous amount. If I could donate more I would. The only reason they need money is because they’re too awesome to put ads on their pages! They want to keep the site pure and informative with no distracting ads.

Here’s the link:

Support Wikipedia

I’m sure anything will help. If you’ve used Wikipedia in the past you know how convenient it is. Don’t let it go away!

Leave a Reply

