Poetry from the archives: She sang a song…

Image

She sang a song – la-la-la-la –

to scorn those troublesome folk.

It wasn’t long ‘fore that facade

changed the woman’s luck.

She sang a song and smiled by

to each and every one,

and wasn’t long before that song    

spread to whom ’twas sung.

 

So everyone and everytwo

smiled back at her,

and common did the spirit fly,

it flew like any bird.

Though at first was mimicked,

had some truth in it,

that song came ’round full circle,

from top to bottom lip.

 

 

I’ll be posting some of my older poems over the next whenever amount of time. I changed this so much on the fly before I posted it that it’s practically a new poem, but it’s still got the guts of the original. I promise I’ll link one of my pages to my helium poems, I know the HTML to do it up in about two hours (that’s 50+ poems and I’m linking them separately), but I’m just so dern lazy sometimes >__< Well, it’s more like busy, but I keep myself busy with things like cooking ‘experiments’ and taking leisurely walks to the store for coffee, which I convince myself I must do in order to sit down and work properly.

Anyway, what is this, a poem, or a rant?

Leave a Reply

